Our Reviews

"We stayed at No.45 for a long weekend and felt very comfortable there. The owners were very welcoming without being overbearing and the accomodation was excellent.Good quality ingredients were used for breakfast and the homemade granola was exception" 

Peter Anderson - 25th Oct, 2017 Verified Review

"We visited No 45 as a birthday treat and found a lovely welcome along with everything you could ask for in the room. With the comfiest of beds, a substantial breakfast and peaceful surroundings it was a great break away for us. Alison & Les were wonderful hosts"

Paul Figures - 22nd Oct, 2017 Verified Review

"Excellent B&B. Very friendly hosts. Huge comfortable bed. First class breakfast. Alison\'s scones and home made marmalade delicious. Garden plums also much appreciated. Will certainly return."

Mr James Wight - 12th Sep, 2017 Verified Review

"No 45 is a beautiful Victorian villa just a few minutes walk from the centre of Ballater. Alison and Les are helpful and friendly hosts who go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Breakfast choice is extensive, and deliciously prepared to order. Highly recommended."

Alan O\'Brien - 18th Oct, 2017 Verified Review

One of the most welcoming and pleasant places we ever had the pleasure of staying at, run by a wonderful couple that are going out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable. Fantastic breakfast! 

Wilhelmus Wiss - 17th Sep, 2017 Verified Review

Les was an excellent host, room was comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous. I also left my phone charger and Les kindly posted it back to me at no cost. We will be highly recommending to anyone wishing to stay in Ballater to stay at no 45. 

Shaun Smith - 18th Oct, 2017 Verified Review

Exceptionally clean, great food and great hosts. Would definitely recommend.

Margaret Koervers - 8th Sep, 2017 Verified Review

Thank you very much for making our stay at No45 special. We really enjoying meeting you both and very much look forward to returning around the same time next year. Excellent service and a first class breakfast.

Mrs. Donna Jones - 20th Sep, 2017 Verified Review

CALL our guest house, in Ballater, Aberdeenshire, to speak to our team.