Reviews

What people are saying about No.45




Summary
5

Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Les & Alison were very good hosts. Bed & breakfast, fabulous. Definitely home from home.Looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewer: Michael | Sat 4th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Classy stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at Ballater No 45.Proper bed & breakfast in lovely town with access to good dining, activities locally and nearby, shopping. Bed was very comfortable, room clean, and breakfast top notch! Would be happy to visit again.

Reviewer: D W | Wed 1st Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Always consistent- Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at this Guest House. Comfortable, good sized room with tea and coffee making facilities. Choice of cooked Scottish breakfast, done to order. Home made jams and marmalade and the best granola I've ever tasted. Wonderful hosts who go above and beyond to make your stay special. Thank you Alison and Les and looking forward to staying with you again in the future.

Reviewer: MRS K | Tue 31st Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Didn't want to leave! - Rating 5/5

What an amazing B&B! When searching the internet for a place to stay in Ballater, there was no contest.No45 is simply fabulous in real life.It is everything you see on the website and so much more.We received a very warm welcome from Alison who showed us to our lovely room, complete with four poster bed and a great view of the well kept garden.The room was furnished with beautiful wooden furniture with a touch of tartan upholstery.The bedding was sumptuous with high quality linens and what can I say about the pillows?- suffice to say we had the best night's sleep we had had in ages.Good effective shower with rainforest shower head and super efficient towel rail.No45 has two large guest lounges with high quality furnishings - very welcoming and relaxing.Not sure how I can do justice to the breakfasts in this review.A range of breakfast cereals (including amazing home made granola), Greek yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit compot, honey, home made cake, home made whiskey marmalade (amazing), home made jam.A good selection of bread for toasting (from the bakery in Ballater village), locally roasted coffee and a selection of juices and water. The main event though is the selection of cooked breakfasts - what a fantastic choice which certainly caters for all tastes.The breakfasts set us up for the day, no need for lunch.On our last day we did take away a pre-ordered packed lunch - great value for money and highly recommended.Each room has a book which includes recommended places to eat in the village - and the recommendations were spot on.No45 is a short walk into the centre of the beautiful village of Ballater. Great place for shopping for handmade local gifts. Caroline was kind enough to give us advice on places to visit in the area and we were not disappointed.You don't have to drive far to find yourself in the middle of amazing scenery which takes your breath away.We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at this truly exceptional B&B and hope to return.

Reviewer: Sally D | Tue 31st Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Cosy beautiful room and sensational breakfast! - Rating 5/5

The owners here clearly take great pride in the property, and rightly so. The no 45 is warm and welcoming, with relaxing lounge areas and the most comfortable and quiet rooms I've ever experienced. After a eonderful nights sleep, we woke to an array of breakfast options that were absolutely delicious. Homemade granola, fresh scones and butturies (a local delicacy, similar to a croissant but savory) and the most delicious fluffy pancakes I've had. Everyone we met was friendly and welcoming.The only thing I personally missed was a bar (didn't think to check, but kind of glad I didn't as we would have booked elsewhere and missed out!). There are lots of pubs in walking distance and a co-op.

Reviewer: Sharon B | Sat 28th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

No.45 is a warm and friendly hotel. The rooms were clean and “homey”.

Reviewer: John K | Thu 26th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Outstanding accommodation- Rating 5/5

As a group of six adults we have just returned from a lovely break in Ballater. Alison and Les could not have made us more welcome at their lovely B&B. They anticipated all our needs and many we didn’t even know we had and far surpassed our expectations. All our rooms were very comfortable and morning breakfast, in particular the pancakes, was delicious. We would not hesitate to recommend No 45 and we plan to return again.

Reviewer: Kay G | Tue 24th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

No 45 was welcoming, comfortable and breakfast was excellent in menu and quality. Ballater a nice village and good centre for exploring Deeside.

Reviewer: Roger R | Wed 18th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


One of the best B&B''s we have stayed at - Rating 5/5

Location was great close to Balmoral. The house was set in a beautiful garden setting. The room was large and spacious. Breakfast was excellent and our hosts Allison and Leo were the best of the best. We highly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer: David B | Tue 17th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and relaxed atmosphere throughout, yet professional.The quality of the bedrooms, the shared areas, and not least the breakfast, was tops.We would not hesitate to stay at No. 45 again. We thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewer: Carol J | Tue 17th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Book Online